Today's Special

By Connections

Where Did It Go?

That's what this squirrel on our back fence seems to be asking!

I put a few pecans on the fence top this afternoon to see if I could attract a potential blip subject, and it didn't take long for this little fellow to show up. After a brief skirmish with a prospective rival, the feast was his, and I think his eagerness resulted in one of the nuts falling off the fence.

What I was supposed to be doing was some much-needed weeding. It was good to be in the back yard after today's marathon session of washing and packaging for the refrigerator all the fresh produce from yesterday's farmers' market, and also making several extra supper meals to get us through an unusually busy week ahead.

I did do some weeding -- but stalking squirrels was much more appealing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.