Musical beds

As yesterday's drama unfolded it became clear that Shuna's mistress was seriously ill - fluid on the lungs and heart failure - but through it all she was more worried about her dog than herself, and asked if I would go and stay overnight with Shuna. Of course, I had to get permission from Bingo's owner, who, under the circumstances, didn't mind, as long as I carried on feeding Bingo.

That is why I was up in the forest on this glorious morning, walking Shuna. You can see how the young trees will soon be obliterating the view of Loch Lomond, can't you? You might also see that Shuna seems to be licking her lips - goodness knows what she's been eating!

J phoned me an hour ago to say she is undergoing lots of tests and likely to be in hospital for 'a while', so she has arranged for Shuna to go back to her friend in Stranraer who took her when she (J) was having and recovering from her recent knee replacement. I've to do the hand-over on Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.