Hoppy Days

By hoppydays

Toothypegs...

Kerr had his first dental appointment today - even though he has no teeth yet! There is an initiative in our area called Child Smile which enrols all babies at a dentist and makes sure they get regular check ups, fluoride varnish on back teeth when they come in and Fischer Sealants when they are a bit older again. So Kerr went along to see the nice Dental Nurse with me this afternoon. He was very relaxed in the Dentist's room and promptly fell asleep on my knee - she was going on a bit! So now we are all set for the wee toothypegs to make their appearance - wonder when that will be!

After the dentist we took a drive to The Fort for a quick look around the shops. It's not the same since Borders closed though - how I miss that shop. We purchased a bath seat for the big bath, and some 3-6 month vests and sleepsuits. It's so sad having to put away all the 0-3 month clothes, even though they still fit him in the body, he is getting a bit long for them now.

My other possible blip for today was the Tesco delivery lady outside our house with her van. She was sorting out the empty crates before going on her travels and I think she noticed the flash of my camera because she looked up right after I took it. How embarassing! Instead of explaining what I was doing taking pictures of her, I quickly closed the door and cringed. A lot. She must think I am mad. Better get a different delivery time next week or she may ask me some questions.

Anyway today's blip isn't very inventive. I forgot to take my camera to the actual appointment so I have just blipped the information sheets we were given on tooth decay and suitable drinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.