AliciaDurham

By ThereIsLove

Day 61: First Full Day Back in Austin

I loved getting to spend Father's Day in Austin with Stephen. We were sure to hit up almost all of our favorite spots...Mozarts (duh), Buffalo Exchange, the Spider House, and Top Golf of course. Top Golf was fun. It was my first time there and, let me tell you, I am awful at this sport. I'm typically pretty athletic and catch onto new sports quickly... But golf makes me feel like the biggest sports dummy ever. Thank goodness Stephen is a patient coach. He even says I'm "pretty good." Yeah, thanks babe ;). We also got to hang out with our friend, Scott. I still think it's crazy that I've known Scott my whole life and Scott has known Stephen for years but Stephen and I didn't meet until a couple years ago. It's crazy how things work out. I'm just so happy to be here for the week so I can get my Austin fix. I'm sure that by the end of the week I'll be ready to get back to the grind in AR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.