My guy...

...and I'm lucky to have him.

Without Mr R being in the house and being there for the Barmy Army then I wouldn't be able to do the job I do.

It's Mr R who get's us all out the door in the morning...probably so he can get some peace, but he get's the lunches made and the clothes ironed.

He has to handle the majority of the traumas and tantrums over homework...with me parachuting in on occasion to help with the bigger project work.

He makes the dinner at night and often before I am in is on taxi duty taking them to all their different activities.

And he's heading into eight weeks of summer holidays where for the lion's share of it he'll be the solo parent...I'll be about for a few hours in the evening and hopefully the weekends but could have to work part of those too.

On top of all that he's also getting to be a dab hand at data entry too;-)

It's not only those who are working and campaigning directly in this referendum campaign that have a bearing on it.

I am thankful and grateful for my Mr R and his love and support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.