Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

Dress Rehearsal

I was in early this morning to accept a delivery and while I was waiting I amused myself by taking some photos. Today there was a 21 gun salute at the castle to mark the birthday of Prince Phillip, I was in early enough to capture these soldiers practicing for the big moment. Unfortunately after being fired 16 times I believe, two of the guns jammed and the last four had to be done by one gun, not exactly to plan but they pulled it off in the end. The army are an essential part of castle life but one that I feel personally quite distant from. I admire the discipline but it wouldn't be for me! It was another busy day but I was happy to have been in early to have some space to think and be a bit creative...one more day of work then days off yeay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.