JR

By jenaral

Getting out of the house

My morning began with hitting the snooze button five times. I finally jumped up threw some cords on, grabbed a sweatshirt, and then stood in the middle of my room with my hands on my face looking around trying to figure out what I needed for the day. Computer? Check. Timeline? Check. Geography album? Check. Computer power cord? Yes and I have forgotten this a couple of times. Colored pencils? Yes. Okay- moving on. I make a quick cup of coffee and a peanut butter sandwich for lunch. I ready to leave, but I forgot to fill up my water bottle. I fill it up and then the hilariousness of my juggling performance begins. Every time I say to myself, "You got this- no problem" So there I am carrying as much as I can up the pathway to my jeep- meanwhile running through my head, "Did I turn off the stove? Is the furnace off? Did I leave any lights on?- And then I see this beautiful sky and manage with everything in my hands to scramble for my camera, snap the photo, and begin the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.