Sigyn

DDW's June 2014 At The Movies Challenge - Day 17: Best in Show

Sigyn has featured in a few of my blips. When I got her, it spurred me on to get my camera - my mobile phone wasn't up to taking pictures of her racing around, I must have hundreds of pictures of her now. She is a beautiful dog, though she is a little on the high maintenance side. There are so many things that I wish she really wouldn't do, or that I wish she would do when she is told to, but on the whole she is a good dog.
Having her meant I met Emmy, and we have become good friends over the last couple of years.
Sigyn was also a catalyst for meeting the girl I love and those of you who have been following my journal for a while will have watched the relationship develop. With HV came her fabulous boy, Talisker. He is such a different personality from Sigyn and I think he is fantastic. However, for the reasons above, Sigyn has to be my best in show. Even if she is a bit of a dork at times....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.