CanonEyes

By CanonEyes

Pre Google.

Some years ago I bought this tattered hardback, with spine missing, for a euro in a charity shop. It is titled Animal Life of Europe, by Dr Jacob Graf and was translated and published in English in 1961. It is a goldmine of information, covering everything from animal tracks to the musical composition of bird songs, and everything in between. All is explained in clear layman's language.
So, there you go, you can have a read.
I took a break from photography today because it was an absolute peach of a day and I couldn't be a*sed. Tomorrow is supposed to be even better but I have plans for that.
Oh! I nearly forgot. This morning I cooked myself a rare treat. A really thick slice of turnover bread, moistened with milk , dipped liberally into roast pork dripping, and slowly fried in the rest of the dripping until it had soaked it all up. Some fried white pudding to accompany it, and a mug of hot sweet tea. Absolutely indescribably decadent, Utopia.
Maybe that's why I couldn't move for the rest of the day. Ahh...Who cares.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.