Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

My Punishment

It would seem the DVLA haven't received a slip I sent off to declare change of ownership of my old bike. It would have helped had they sent correspondence to the correct address. They do have it on file.

A wasted morning in Redhill, which I could have spent with Daisy and missed the train back by minutes. Transport here isn't efficient, so I would have had to wait two hours. I took a train to Dorking and jumped on the first bus that took me to my waiting car and arrived home at the exact time the later train would have left Redhill. It could have been worse!

As we sat chatting to my neighbour, I couldn't resist the Starlings nesting in the eves of her house. I am bad! My magnetic legs headed back for the camera. My punishment for being so, uhmm, me. One very doctored pic. I underexposed and I didn't realise my ISO was on automatic. I'm going with it anyway. How often do you catch a Starling stuffing a massive beetle into it's offspring's mouth? You'll have to press the L on your keypad to see it!

Sunday's little winking owl, somehow, manage to find it's way onto the Spotlight page! This time I know it didn't get there for excess of comments or views. Dumbfounded! Thank you all for continuing to follow me, despite my lack of input, and for your kind comments and favourites. Blippers really have formed the most wonderful community!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.