Festival 2014

I was supposed to go to the launch of Festival 2014 (the Commonwealth Games Time cultural programme) with my boss this evening but, at the last minute, she had to pull out. So, I scanned the office and thought, hmmm, who might like to go with me?

I ended up picking the absolute perfect person, who I suspected might know a couple of the arty creative types there. Before we even got through the doors of the Fruitmarket she'd already been reunited with three former work colleagues and then, when we got inside, she seemed to know every other person we walked past. Including Janice Forsyth (seen here presenting the launch)!

Apparently they used to be barmaids together, way back when! I had a lovely wee chat with Janice which mostly involved me saying 'Oh my god! You're Janice Forsyth! I love your show. I listen to it every day!' She was very sweet and took my excitement in her stride. I do like her though, she's awfully good at what she does (a BBC Radio Scotland presenter for those who have a life and haven't a clue who I'm talking about)

It was a good night :-)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.