Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Padding Up

A manically busy day but I don't think I have actually achieved anything.

Anxiety levels are rising regarding the midsummer picnic on Saturday. It's just a case of getting all those last minute details sorted. I'll be glad when Saturday arrives and we can just get on with it.

I volunteered to do the cricket teas but wasn't keeping up with the scoring so was a bit surprised when they started walking off the pitch and all the tea was still packed away in my cool bag!! Yikes!!! You've never seen 4 people move so fast as me, David, Janine and Julia getting those plates, cups and biscuits out. It was blowing a gale, paper plates and plastic cups were blowing off the table, I got a lapful of orange squash at one point but we did it and everyone was happy....except we lost. Boo!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.