Happyframe

By Happyframe

Herb Garden

Here's my new little herb garden with all the things I like to cook with.
Got into trouble with the daughter for not planting up some coriander for her, so will have to find a little space. The things you do!

On another note, I got such a shock when I opened the microwave door tonight to see a little face peeping out from underneath. It was a bat!

I'd heard a noise upstairs at bedtime on Sunday which un-nerved me as Mr HF was away. I was too scared to get out of bed and investigate and eventually fell asleep. So I'm guessing this little guy was the culprit!
That means I've been sharing the house with him since then.
So, back to the microwave. Mr HF lifted the microwave and off he flew past me. I dropped the camera and the bat flew upstairs and into our bedroom. I was squealing and Mr HF stood there waving a tea towel with windows open wide trying to guide him out. I did try to get a photo, but the bat was too quick for me and I was too scared to hold the camera still!
Anyway he eventually flew out and I hope he doesn't come back anytime soon!!!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.