Track Camp - Day 2

Day 2 of Track Camp brought the introduction of new events (shot put, triple jump, 200m, 800m, and step-ups) and also came with more horse play and Duck Duck Goose games. You can see from these pictures that most of the time is spent messing around with one another while standing in line for an event or taking turns being "the Gooser" in their many games of DD Goose, but it is why my son is loving all 3 hours of his track camp everyday.

Tomorrow's attendance is questionable at this point, however, as I'm spending my evening scrubbing the heck (or the paint) out of my white walls that have been so creatively splattered in red (un-washable) marker. The carpet also screams 'murder scene' in a few spots, but those won't get my undivided attention until the am. The overtired artist has finally cried himself to sleep, but he's not shedding tears from the guilt he should be feeling for creating this masterpiece, no, he's upset because we threw the pack of pens away and replaced them with a set of washable ones. Yes, he (and I for that matter) are totally irrational and tired tonight, so we'll decide tomorrow if more track camp is what either of us need.

I'm sorry I haven't spent much time in your journals lately. . . hope to catch up with you all soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.