Adam wooooo!

By adam4king

The Tummy and the Foot

My wife and I make a funny couple at the moment. Neither of us are at our most productive.

As well as being generally unproductive, since I sprained my ankle I've experienced the following unpleasantness:
- walking is a lot more tiring than usual and I get out of breath even with short distances.
- I find it almost impossible to bend down and pick something up if I drop it.
- I'm completely over every single person asking the same question (how did you do that?)

My wife is amused by the fact that a lot of that is what she's going through with pregnancy. Luckily for me though, I'll be back to normal in a couple of weeks (hopefully). Then I can go back to making myself useful and looking after my wife more :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.