It Really Was This Big!

I had a lovely day yesterday.
Thanks for all your kind wishes, stars, hearts and even a couple of lovely poems from the brilliant Cailleach and the smashing Feather on the same blip.
I had a lovely lunch out and a great evening in with friends.
I probably drank too much wine but it is not every day you are the title of a Beatles' song!
( I suppose I could change my name to Eleanor Rigby but!!!)
The only slight disappointment was when the biggest seagull that ever lived decided to dive bomb my car in Fraserburgh.
I know I exaggerate sometimes, but I had to put on my windscreen wipers at full pelt to let me see out!
The title?
I wonder if herons ever brag about the size of their catch!!
I was kind of spoiled for choice today.
There was a lovely photo of Lucy and one of two ladybirds making whoopee but.....
( Sorry about the two buts...., but,,,,
Make that three)
"I saw two shooting stars last night
I wished on them
But they're only satellites
It's wrong to wish on space hardware
I wish, I wish, I wish you'd care."
Brilliant.

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.