The Blues have it

Whenever it's a choice between a number of different butterflies for Blip, I'm afraid I nearly always go for the Blue.

I was waiting for one of the promised sunny intervals to go up to the wildflower meadow and it looked better just as I was waiting for some brioche dough to finish. A hasty walk - with not many sunny spells - still yielded quite a range of butterflies.

My first Ringlets. My first Meadow Browns.
A rare sight of a Small Copper
Another unco operative Small Tortoiseshell.
A flighty Speckled Wood
Any number of six spot Burnets (they love the blue flowers)
And my jay - but I'd already snapped him when he came for his peanuts.

Back home - just in time to hear the beep of the breadmaker and to put the sloppy dough into the fridge to firm up.

Now that's what I call a lucky morning.

And thank you so much everyone for putting my emerging poppy into the Spotlight. The stars and hearts really encourage me :-)
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.