timon

By timon

Smoke gets in your eyes

Today I played with candle.

How it was done
I placed a candle on a table against a black background. Flash with diffuser was positioned on the left side of the candle. Camera in tripod. Manual focus and exposure with serial shoot. Turned off all lights. Then blew off the candle and pressed the shutter as long there were smoke. Repeated few times.

Opened three images in RAW converter and by using the exposure and blacks sliders adjusted the contrast. In Photoshop the image was inverted so that black background became white and smoke became dark. Then adjusted the colour red, green and blue. Copied two others on top of the third and by using blending mode multiply made them all visible.


I've seen this kind of images in magazines and now blipping gave me a good reason to try it myself. The same applies to yesterday's blip and some others too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.