ScarletMonkey

By ScarletMonkey

Never work with children or animals..

132 children, 1 safari park.

I'm left with mixed feelings. It was strange to me that the kids just weren't more excited by what they were seeing. They liked the lions but then all they cared about was going on the rides. I know that it was hot and the bus was stuffy but there were rhinos and elephants and tigers and so many other exciting animals right in front of them. One kid was on his phone pretty much the entire way round.

I did take a group of the more enthusiastic ones to an interactive session and they met cockroaches, corn snakes, tenrecs and a skunk. They still ran out of the door at the end to get to ice cream and a log flume though.

I had a very pleasant day but I was left with a feeling of dismay at the lack of curiosity shown by most of the group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.