_Holly_Days_

By H0lly

Picture Perfect

Rhossili, South Gower Coast, Wales

Wow. I was left speechless after arriving to our second Wales destination, Rhossili. The gorgeous beaches, astounding warm summers day and beautiful sand dunes reminded me of home. I was not ever expecting to see a coast like this in the UK. Kath had told us her Aunty had "a caravan by the beach" that we could crash in for a night. And the award for the understatement of the century goes to...!

We arrived after lunch and quickly made our way to the water where we all ran in together, in a deal that we make the plunge quickly. However the water wasn't as cold as we were expecting and we played in the waves for ages. I was very grateful I had thought to take my waterproof camera.

After we got back to the cabin we laid about in the sun relaxing until sunset (which happens at about 9pm) and walked down to the beach again with some ciders to enjoy the spectacular view you see above. Running around down by the beach, trying to get jumping shots, writing names in the sand and playing with dogs was so much fun and I felt like I was very young again. Definitely a moment I will remember and cherish for many years!

The girls I went on holiday with are Kath - Welsh, Nura - English, Katelynn - Canadian and Sarah - New Zealander... we kept getting jokes that we were a walking joke!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.