Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

The zombies got me

I thought I was just tired.

I thought a run would help.

I wanted to try my new foot clouds.

I set off and my feet hitting the street was like a hammer hitting my head, pounding away. Take it easy I thought, break in the trainers and all will be fine a little run will soon clear my head.

Zombies run app loaded. Too tired for the burst of speed needed to evade the zombies. Just concentrate on the story today and keep moving. There see head is feeling ok.

A few walk sections, tired and breaking in trainers so that's ok. Then I just started to feel worse. Tired. It was hard. I slowed to a walk. There will be another day. The country lane I walk up actually runs pretty much parallel to a main road (an A road) and by the time I was near it it was rush hour, the noise of the traffic had me clutching my head and wanting to cry, complete sound overload and earache thrown in for good measure. By the time I got home I just wanted to curl up and throw up.

Really not well, barely able to string a coherent sentence together. I think I have a low grade virus running around my body I feel floored, or maybe even a mild infection from my feet, they are throbbing. I've been keeping them clean and other than the mild throbbing (which isn't constant more when they get hot) I can't see that they are infected at all.

I have spent the day in bed. I got up for dinner and now back to bed and it's hot :(

But in good news the trainers seemed nice. Bouncy will take some getting used to, I was running in trail shoes before they have less cushioning than road shoes. I went out with nothing to protect my feet other than bodyglide and running socks and no new blisters and the already raw skin not made worse. I think my feet can finally start to heal. And yes I am aware I am mad running for so long in shoes that were actually killing my feet, but not running didnt seem to be an option. I couldn't really afford new trainers, fingers crossed the job comes through soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.