Binos

By Binos

A day off

Good to have a day off, although I still got about 30 emails from work........

My plans for a walk and some yoga were sidetracked by a sudden impulse to tidy Harry's playroom and then tackle the slightly out of control hedge. The former has been bugging me for a while (OCD) and the latter is the result of the extraordinary amount of sunshine we have been having. So armed with a fearsome looking electric hedge-cutter off I set.

A strangely satisfying experience. The sort of job my father would say a women cannot do..but clearly not true!!! Although, there is so much hedge, that my work is not yet done.

The photo is of one of the allium bulbs Harry and I planted (rather randomly) last autumn. That any made it is a relative miracle, especially if they were one of Harry's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.