Astronaut

By astronaut

Arthur's Seat

I guess this is about halfway up Arthur's Seat and about the point where I really faltered and was clinging to what may have been the last chance of shade in the mid afternoon sun!

I had partly climbed up in my first Edinburgh visit in 2010 and was keen to make the peak this time. I could not have done it without Luke! He held my bag and encouraged me! There were a heck of a lot of people at the top but we sat and watched the city for ages.

The first half of our day had been in Glasgow with relatives that mum hadn't seen in ages, we left her to spend time with them and do the bus tour while we shopped, I've joined Luke's desire for pop vinyl figures and picked up an Edward Scissorhands doll in Forbidden Planet! a good memento of a brilliant day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.