Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Brownies for Brownies.

I'm not a huge fan of food blips but I've not had a chance to photograph anything else.

I was horribly dizzy last night. I'm getting way too stressed about the midsummer music event on Saturday and trying to combine last minute preparations with work and getting children to the right place at the right time with the right stuff is beginning to take its toll. I was still wobbly this morning but went to work and as the day went on started to feel a bit better.

Made arrangements for dad to pick the children up and take them back to mine and get Alfie into his kit and to cricket practice for 3.30 so was a bit surprised to come home just after 4 to find them kicking a ball about in the garden. It turns out some helpful person in the playground told them it wasn't on. I'll skip the details but there were fireworks!!!!! I got him there 40 minutes late to find they were about to pack up.

While getting dinner ready, raced about packing Poppy's case for Brownie camp tomorrow night. There is a seemingly endless list of do' s and dont's including 'do bring a cake to share'. I made dairy free brownies.

It seems we have to watch a football match now. Deep Joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.