From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

I've gone nuts!

This will be a very early quickie this evening as a monumental event is occurring at 8pm and I want to be ensconsed in front of the telly with my glass of something tasty by then.

Yes indeed! My favourite Scottish soap opera - River City - which is usually on a Tuesday is being screened tonight at 8pm instead! All that remains for me is to decide whether I fancy a vegetable dhansak with poppadums from my favourite local Indian takeaway or fish and chips from the Sheldon Fish Bar on the corner!

Cheers aye BBC Scotland! You do make me smile!

Anyway, I must thank all you lovely people for showering my two little ducks (Quack! Quack!) with stars and hearts yesterday. They hit the spotlight this afternoon much to my surprise and extreme delight. Much appreciated!

I was working from home today. Nothing exciting happened at all. Lucky popped in for some mealworms and Eric was asleep for most of the day, sat on a feed dish with his eyes shut until a young starling plopped on his head and then all hell broke loose. In case there are any people out there who are thinking that I have two gentlemen callers whenever I work from home - OOOOER! - Lucky and Eric are my two longterm resident pigeons. I actually think that they are too fat to fly away and live somewhere else.

Go large!

Track? My Marshall amp radio has started retuning itself in the middle of the day again for no good reason settling on the default Planet Rock. So let's have some Jimi Hendrix - The Wind Cries Mary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.