Thursday: Against the Blue

I shall refrain from any sort of football punditry tonight as I did manage to spoil the result for Mostly Five Oh Three who was going to watch the match later in the day.  Sorry, Mostly!

Today was one of those lovely public holidays that I benefit from here.  I do like the way that they can be midweek here, not just on Mondays, like they are at home.  It was a lovely day so we decided to go to Mirogoj Cemetery where we haven't been for a while.  We walked the full perimeter perrimeter perrimetre outer edge which took us about two hours.  I do love the range and variety of statues there - this one seemed apt for today as it is Corpus Christi.

Having vowed to stay away from football, all I will say is that something exciting happened the minute I left the room to do this blip......but that was then countermanded by something not so good.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.