England's Dreaming....

Today was a bit of a "Meh" day, beginning with saying goodbye to an english friend who is moving to Boston, not really improving with another dismal and disappointing England performance this afternoon, and ending with the viewing we went to this evening.

We decided to go to Agrodolce for dinner after, to cheer ourselves up. It turned out to be surprisingly good, and also a live music night which was an unexpected surprise. Food was good, starting with the excellent shrimp on the nasty grits, but as grits are always nasty, we weren't disappointed. Tom had seafood risotto and I had a rather excellent salmon nicoise with yummy potatoes and bizarre deep fried green beans. We ended with yummy chocolate mousse in a brandy snap basket.

I can't believe I swapped work days so I could see England play on Tuesday. I don't think I could bear to watch them again :( I might just fail the Tebbitt Test and switch alliegences.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.