High and dry, part 2

Yesterday's blip was an old boat, gently rotting on the shore of the loch next to the scrapyard at Wasdale. I had a little more time today and thought I would have a go at some other pics of it, and this one is probably the one I like most. I have no idea how long this boat has been there. The paint is flaking and peeling off and it spent the majority of the winter almost completely submerged in the loch. It has been a bit of a marker of the land drying out as the spring has rolled into summer and the water has crept away from the hull.
The hull is in a sorry state, broken right down the middle and the bow has sprung apart. I doubt it will ever be rowed across the loch by a fisherman again.

I was delighted to see that my beautiful girl made the spotlight yesterday for her 300th blip. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.