Ghost Train

I had to go down to Arnold this morning for Fire Safety training, which was pretty ho-hum - but they did let us set off some fire extinguishers in the car park at the end, which made it worth the effort of getting the bus. Plus the fair is setting up in Woodthorpe Park for the weekend too so I couldn't resist a wander round on the way back...

I've been a bit short on words this last week or so. I've failed to mention my stuttering attempts at bike maintenance, the two nice men who came from John Lewis and sorted out the WWPFF for me, two films I saw at the Contemporary about social housing (one a very good early Nick Broomfield documentary), the very comical audience at the Alan Aykbourn 'live from the NT' thing we went to at Broadway last Thursday, my comedy framer, the Football (much) or even my curious listening habits. When I look back on this journal this time next year it'll look like I was having a very quiet time of it around now, rather than it just being the onset of hayfever making me feel tired and grumpy all the time. mind you, on second thoughts...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.