My journey in Pictures

By Ella

Two of a kind....

I was supposed to be spending my day off on the beach today.. however, some training at work saw me in by 10am and not finished til 4pm so it was a rather rushed visit to Swanpool beach only to discover the wind had picked up and it was a bit cold for sitting on the beach with a book.

Spent a while at Swanpool Nature Reserve watching the wildlife and saw a heron flying overhead but did not manage to get a good shot of him.
The swans were a little more accommodating and I really liked this image of cob and cygnet ....

back to work in the morning again covering breakfast and lunch... oh well hopefully my day off on Sunday will pan out and the weather will be good enough to sit on the beach and relax..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.