Life Savors

By osuzanna

Best in Show

I don’t have a dog. I am allergic to both cats and dogs. I only do a little bit better with pollen, but that I can avoid, and if necessary, medicate.

This is the magnolia bud that I blipped yesterday. What a difference 24 hours can make. This is my entry for today's At the Movies Challenge. I realize the movie Best in Show is about dogs, but since I am lacking in that area, I thought this might substitute.

I took this with my brand new Sony RX 100 iii, which just hit the market today. I had preordered it and didn’t expect it until next week but magically, UPS delivered it the same day this model arrived in the stores. I purchased this to replace the Nikon S9700 point and shoot that I bought in March and with which I was very disappointed. It will soon be on Ebay.

This tiny camera, however, is quite extraordinary. It has a 1 inch sensor, EVF and a f1.8-2.8, 24-70mm Zeiss lens. It is perfect for my handbag. So far, I think it is a winner.

Cheers to the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.