EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

at the river

went down to the river after a hot day, about 93 degrees F max. There were still lots of people swimming in the river, relaxing on the lawns and kids and dogs playing around, so lots of photo motives. This time I asked each one for permission to publish their pictures, we talked a bit and they all wanted me to email them their pics. This little baby, three months old, stole my heart. It gave me a smile and held my finger and it seems an eternity ago since I have felt the softness of such a little one.
A lady in an orange dress was very photogenic, so I put her on Flickr and also a mono version of her ( The mono version has moved to the photostream...). It would be interesting to learn, whether you think that the mono would have been a better choice than the color version.

I thank you all for you kind comment, stars and so many faves on the red robin family. You pushed the picture into the spotlight for a couple of hours, which made me happy, of course :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.