In the Harbour

Today lady Marian had to got to Riviera Wellbeing to have her back cracked so I hitched a lift and had a walk down to Paignton seafront and the harbour.

With it being 'Open Garden' weekend, this afternoon I've been wandering around with my camera documenting some of the gardens. I only got three done but what a lovely day to be able to do it. I'll have to try harder and get round the other five tomorrow afternoon. It's all in aid of the church bells, I believe. They need turning and tuning. Someone told me that they were cast at the same time (1840) and to the same pattern as the Bow Bells of 'Cockney' fame. I don't know if it's true but it needs £40,000 to put them right before they crack.

So, it'll probably be a blip from someone's garden tomorrow but today's is a small boat in Paignton Harbour. I just like the light and the rippled reflections in this one. There are a couple more in the overspill pool so do have a look if you have time and like boats.

Hope it's been as lovely where you are.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.