JustFun

By JustFun

CALAMITY!

KK, so looking forward to England's match this evening, made an early start to get his jobs done. Before very long he was bounding up the stairs in despair, shouting "I can't believe what I've done! I was trimming the hedge and I've gone and cut through the Virgin cable."

To add insult to injury, he'd only gone through one half of the cable, but it was the telephone side, so we had a phone line but no internet and NO TELEVISION.

It was one of those tense moments when I knew it was very inappropriate to laugh, whilst at the same time feeling a wave of hysterics bubbling up. I did manage to maintain control (with great difficulty).

All came good in the end. Terrestrial aerial was re-connected in time for the match, and engineer arrived early next day to repair the damage.

Phew! Crisis over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.