Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Are damselflies attracted to new grouting...

... I wonder?

Many of them popped into our new room today.
They've never been in the house before.

I was too busy (wearing the marigolds*) to wield a camera properly.
(I was most disappointed with this image.
I kind of knew I hadn't captured much of a picture, but I was busy and forgot about it.
Then, at Download Time (blippers need an index of blipping terms) I grew unrealistically optimistic, remembering what was on the card.
I gave Hope a bit of licence.
But, Hope was dashed. (There are nine different meanings for 'dash' in the dictionary. No wonder English is difficult to learn!).

Oooooh I ache, after a day of much cleaning and restoring order.
*Marigolds - rubber gloves.
I'm still way behind with comments... I apologise.
But am feeling much more in the driving seat than for a long time :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.