WorldLens

By worldlens

Japanese Tea Garden

I was somewhat disappointed when we arrived at the Japanese Tea Garden to find no tea plants. I guess it was a silly misconception that there were going to be a variety of tea plants in the tea garden. I've been to a friend's house in China where green tea plants lined the path we were climbing behind her parents house. This wasn't quite the same, but it was peaceful and beautiful nonetheless.

Today was my Thai friend's last day in the USA, at least for now. I took her to the San Francisco Airport after a nice stroll in the Golden Gate Park, where we found the tea garden, which wasn't really a tea garden unless you brought or bought tea to drink. It's okay. I'm really not that disappointed.

It was much more sad to say goodbye to my friend who has been visiting for the last three weeks. It's been a great trip. I hope she can come back, and I can see her in Thailand again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.