Cool Running Water

Thought I would experiment with shots of running water again....so here is the best taken of my water feature which I cleaned out yesterday.

Great evening last night with G & M. N & R came around so that R could meet them. R got his early birthday present from me of an electric lawnmower & strimmer, so they are now self sufficient & I don't have to go around and mow for them any more.

N due here to do washing but no sign as yet. Skip filling hasn't started but is due to commence at 1630 which is about the time we were going around there ! There is an ash tree (sapling really) which needs sawing down as it has seeded in a shady spot behind their shed & has been allowed to get established. There is also quite a lot of "composted" material which need to go in the skip so I will sort that out ......Carol will do some pruning so that the clippings can go in also.

Very hot day; the birds are singing & the flies are buzzing. Yesterday was the longest day so the nights will start drawing in from now...

Enjoy the day everyone & thanks for all your recent comments - much appreciated !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.