Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

Midsummer Murder!

It's our annual village fete (locally known as the Midsummer Event). It is a bit like something out of Midsummer Murder but without the murder! It's great, I can walk round talking to loads of people I know and catching up with people I haven't seen for ages! There were vintage cars on display and Darth Vadar walking about with his minions. I thought this made a better picture than DV!

I then had a good hour with my parents at their new nursing home. They are settling in really well. After initial resistance they love it! Great news.

Mr M and I are off to a party this evening, a 25th wedding anniversary party in Alton. The theme is country and western so I'm off to dig out my denims and dust off my stetson. Yee ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.