London 24 Part 2

See yesterday's blip for the start of the story!

We'd already decided we wouldn't stay up the whole 24 hours so had a hotel booked near Tower Bridge. We got to the room at 1am and at 3am I (Chris) was back up as I wanted to join the hardcore group to see the sunrise. Annie very kindly offered to get up too to drive me over to Waterloo bridge. She went back to get more rest having dropped me off whilst I watched the morning begin like I had never seen it before in London. Whilst it wasn't the clearest sky, it was still beautiful to watch. By 5.30am it was time to move on so I walked back to the hotel down the SouthBank, grabbed some pictures and then a quick extra half hour kip before setting off again. We spent the rest of the day around the city visiting landmarks, some on our own, others as part of the main group.

As the afternoon reached a conclusion we gathered back as a group to see the close of the 24 hours at 6pm. A chance for Annie to meet GeekMeek and GavinMeek having missed them yesterday.

Shattered but rewarded by the fun of a summy day in London, we returned home. The longest day of the year indeed! Zzzzz...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.