dsparks83

By dsparks83

A history of sporting tournaments

It's my first father's day and it's been lovely, I only realised at the end I didn't take any pictures from it. The only picture I did take was late last night / early this morning watching England v Italy in the pub with my dad.
It took me back to similarly weird timings of watching the 2002 world cup staged in Japan and Korea and getting breakfast in the pub whilst watching. In fact there's a good chance I can link a fair few times in life to the sporting events that were on, which is weird in a way. I remember the first ones I started paying attention to - USA '94, although I have some recollection of Italia 90, and the Barcelona olympics.

But away from the sport it's been a nice day and I look forward to more father's days as a dad, they're certainly more likely to be rewarding days than supporting England at world cups.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.