Year 2, Day 153 - More Weeds

I thought I was tired after yesterday's events but I am even more tired today! Dale and I decided to get stuck into the overgrown part of the garden behind the greenhouse!

I had a bit of black plastic sheeting in the shed so I laid it out on the grass and we pulled everything out. We tried to roll it up so we could get it in the car to take to the tip - what a laugh that was! I bet the neighbours were laughing at us too!!! The pair of us were exhausted by the time we got back!

We went and got some weedkiller to kill everything that was left but we now have a huge space behind the greenhouse - I think I will put slabs down and use it for the small portable greenhouse things that we have.

So, glutton for punishment, I also got a couple of plants for the garden but since we didn't have anywhere to put them, I dug out another corner of the grass!!!

Now I am totally done in and it was beans on toast for dinner!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.