Manchester Day

Manchester does these City Centre days out really well. Today there was live music and entertainment in about five locations. I really enjoyed Jubacana/Juba Do Leao in St Annes Square, playing Brazilian music with fabulous dancers.

There were also cyclists, warming up for the Tour de France plus a number of colourful characters in the parade. I really liked these stilt artistes.

A massive glitter ball provided a matchless reflection opportunity which, if you look carefully, features a selfie.

Of course no day out would be complete without a blip meet, this time with Beewriter and Kathymay. The three of us had to work hard to circumvent the jobs worth security.

My blip is the daughter of someone who stood next to me, watching the parade. I hope they both like the 15 shots I emailed to her/them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.