Phone Photo Rookie

By JennyT

Solstice

It is rare that the sun is shining when this boy wakes up.

We had a late night because of Sister's performance and post-performance Dairy Queen ritual.

The boy was unable to even change into pajamas when we arrived home.

In the morning, he ran in to get into bed with me (Matt is away) and fell back asleep. This is rare, as well.

So, I took the opportunity to snap this while he was sleeping.

Later, we had an impromptu trip to the clinic, shopping for a few wardrobe needs, an art session at the local botanical garden, and another show. It was a full day of activity to match the daylight!

Edit...I just noticed (for the first time) I have a "this time last year" thumbnail! Woohoo! This is one of my favorite pictures ever of my boy and a sprinkler rainbow:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.