1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Sherborne

Well, who's not loving our summer? Another lovely day and a slow lazy start, which I regreated as we weren't ready to leave the house until it was too late to make a surprise appearance at Woodpeckers birthday picnic. So we got in the car and just drove until we saw the name of a town on a road sign that we felt like visiting, which happened to be Sherborne.

It was well into lunchtime when we arrived so we found a nice place to eat before having a wander around. We made our way to the abbey where we spent about half an hour before heading off to a nice coffee shop for a drink before heading home again.

Our neighbours are off on a week away tomorrow, so we went round for a drink with them to get cat sitting instructions before I went out into our back garden to water the plants .... I decided to tidy up one plant and before I knew it, 3 hours had passed, it was verging on being too dark to see and I'd cleared, weeded, trimmed and repositioned every plant out there!

I predict sore shoulders in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.