Adventures in a New City

By samiiannee

When too much happens In one day...

This is Gona be a long one...

So today was always going to be stressful, because I'm going to Glastonbury tomorrow & I only got back from London yesterday so it doesn't leave much time to get ready for it.

Started early, got in the car & my interior mirror had melted off in the heat... Not good

went to an aquatics store with it taped on & wobbling everywhere to buy dad a belated Father's Day gift - a voucher to get himself some fish when his pond is built.

Popped to Asda to pick up some food for glasto,
Then to dads to deliver his gift - (he was very impressed & can't wait till the pond's done)
Next to halfords to get mirror fixed.
Then to local retail park for more glasto supplies.

Then over to Kidderminster, more shopping joined by Beth (who is also coming to Glastonbury!)
Took Beth home & went to my Nan's

Cleaned the car & picked up tent & stuff that nan and grandad had stored in their shed for me.

Finally ate dinner...

Back to Beth's, then decided to go out again for something else before popping to Hettie's and going home.

During this run, I had a car crash. Fantastic.

A motorbike came zooming around the corner and flew straight into my drivers side, it's a miracle but everyone involved was fine which is the main thing.

Way too much stress for one day. I'm finally stationary & I'm not sure if I'm coming or going u haven't stopped dashing around & panicking all day...


Insane. Literally insane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.