Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Table

Too hot to sit outside when I stopped at Club 33 for lunch today on the Nike in Zamalek, so I joined the locals in the aircon. Cairo's getting all its finery on for Ramadan and these patterned cloths are appearing everywhere. A friend arrived in Cairo today and we had dinner tonight in Sequioa. Lovely to see Helen again! We last saw each other in Belen in Brazil, where we ran a CELTA. The light wasn't good enough for a pic, but perhaps tomorrow night when Bb's back. Here we are back in Belen in Jan 2012....here!


Comments

Staying cool sounds like a good plan.

I was told there was a test of the Call to Prayer from the mosque in Glasgow last night, in preparation for C Games. They don't usually use the tannoy system there.
~ Gillipaw

When does Ramadan start?
~ LadyFindhorn

I love this build up to Ramadan. My understanding in response to LF is that it's roughly 28th June but not officially announced until the boss Iman in Mecca spots the new moon! Am I right?
~ JoppaStrand

It must be more than hot if you're seeking out air-con,
~ HarryJ

I bet it'll be good to have Bb back!
~ jamjar

The heat's building everywhere, it seems!
~ PeterMay

Hot here too!
~ Berkeleyblipper

Lovely blip.
~ busboy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.