From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

I feel like screaming!

I'm afraid it's been a really lazy Sunday. I got up a bit earlier than usual as the sun was scorching through the curtains and I felt like a chicken on a spit trying to find a cool spot. I was out of the shower and downstairs by 8:30am which was pretty good going. I was full of plans to go for a long walk, possibly all the way down the canal all the way to Aston.

What did I do? I had breakfast - fried egg toastie with lashings of brown sauce - watched three episodes of Highway To Heaven followed by four episodes of Friends not emerging into the daylight until 4pm for Sunday dinner at the Dog and Doublet. I am ashamed of myself! I took a few pictures but nothing really appealed to me so you are stuck with this tree I have tried to make look exciting but the clouds were gathering and it was too early for a sunset.

Go large....

It was back home to watch a set of very unenthusiastic starlings and pigeons sitting out in the heat. I gave them fresh water but that was it.

When I was about 13 or 14, I used to love horror films. Not so now! I decided to put on The Conjuring which I had been given as a Christmas present. There was nothing at all on the TV this evening. I turned the sound right down as I couldn't bear all the screaming after jumping out of my skin five minutes into it and spilling red wine all over myself! It was a pointless exercise...

That's it. Sorry for this late and unexciting post. Into another week.....

Track? Let's have one from The Zombies as that's just how I feel - Time Of The Season

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.