LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

A Shadow of Myself

Just when I thought to cancel today after a brief fairly early morning sortie in cold gloom and driving rain, the weather improved at lunch time and Saturday was reinstated along with the sun.
I had signed up to a wintry walk in the Pentlands with the still off road cyclists, but when push came to shove, I decided that it was going to be too miserable a prospect on paths and slopes honed to an icy perfection by wind and rain. I've no doubt that some hardy souls turned up at the meet and will regale me with tales of how wonderful it all was.... you know how it is.

After the day's reinstatement, his Lordship and I decided to produce some happy endorphins and get some exercise. We started by delivering wood to EcoDad. We then walked through the Meadows to the Grassmarket via the Vennel and back through town. It was cold but the sun makes everything so much more pleasant.

His Lordship is preparing dinner tonight and is making roast potatoes to accompany the nut roast I lovingly rustled up yesterday. Dessert is to be a bowl of toffee ice cream. There will of course be pink wine on tap.

My conscience is clear after seeing my shadow in the Meadows. With a svelte body like that, I have no need to worry...... have I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.