Role Reversal

It was my (Annie's) turn to be in the London office today. Despite the fact that Chris and I are nominally based in the same office in London, in practice I'm hardly ever there - more often spread around the rest of the country. So far this year, every time I've been into the London office, Chris has had a day when he's not been there. I think he's doing it on purpose.

It was a good day, although much of it spent with a phone next to my ear. On the way out of the office I wandered around some of the same bits of London that we were in on Saturday. We've blipped the Shard before, but I liked the sky behind it today and the way the light made it blend seamlessly into the clouds.

I (Chris) enjoyed a day without the commute which allowed me to attend a pensions seminar. Got to make some important decisions in the coming months. Best thing about the day was a rare treat to get out with the running club this evening. Really good to get through a tough efforts session.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.