Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

White horse in Midsummer's eve

I was out with a friend of mine for the afternoon and early evening. She lives in the southern part of Edinburgh on the edge of the city. It was nice to get away from the noise and crowds as the city becomes more and more busy each day. We took a trip to a garden center near her home and behind it is a stately home with grounds containing animals such as Highland cattle and horses. These two horses had a buddy system going on, it seemed that they were standing nose to tail so they could take swipes at each others noses to keep the flies away, very efficient! I enjoy going to new places and my friend being adventurous always seems to know of a great place to take me. There is nothing better than being outdoors on a warm summers day, I hope there will be many more like this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.